Releasing the butterflies: how to have a successful first date

A lot of people in the Fresh Start phase come to me and say dating isn’t fun and they want to opt out. There’s no doubt dating can be challenging and – at times – painful but over the years, I’ve noticed that generally when I’m not that into a person – they’re probably not that into me either. I’ve also discovered some great ways you can date in a way that preserves your heart, until you’re ready to take that bigger step.

I went on a first date not too long ago after several years of being single following an abusive relationship. I remember telling a client, who was also in an abusive relationship, that I was still dating and she got worried “that would be her” and I explained that I’d rather continue dating to find the right one, than stay in my abusive relationship – any day. Because dating after abuse or even a toxic relationship can be very different to ever before if you put the right groundwork into yourself.

So something I noticed on this date – one of my first back in the dating game – was that I was a lot more confident, a lot more fun, a lot more outgoing – and a lot more successful in attracting the right person for me, seeing them again and earning their respect and appreciation.

I’ve narrowed it down to a few crucial elements that I want to share with you – so I’m going to bring you inside my first date.

READ MORE

About happinessweekly

Happiness Weekly encourages readers to proactively work towards a successful, happy and secure existence. Just like happiness – Happiness Weekly is for everyone.

Leave a Reply

