Narcissist or love avoidant – what’s the difference?

I Love You

The following is a depiction of a love addict’s view of a love avoidant. All characters in this work are fictitious. And resemblance to real persons, living or dead is purely coincidental.

So there I am, sitting on the floor of my apartment in floods of tears.
My heart so broken that my throat hurts.
I’m crying so hard it feels like my oesophagus is burning.
I hadn’t dated in over a year and a half. This was my first venture back into “the game”.

Sydney can be brutal, so I tried something further away.
We met in January, he was American. I thought he was perfect.
After two months long distance he returned, because he couldn’t be without me any longer.

He was talking about rings, marriage and children. I thought he would propose.
He didn’t.
From the moment he touched down, it wasn’t the same. He wasn’t the man I met before.
I tried to make it work anyway – because that’s what I do.
I kept trying. It still wasn’t working.

Then I started crying. Tears of frustration. Tears of anger. Tears of devastation.
I wanted him to understand.
A part of me thought it would be different if he could see.
But he couldn’t see – and he wouldn’t.

READ MORE HERE

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About happinessweekly

Happiness Weekly encourages readers to proactively work towards a successful, happy and secure existence. Just like happiness – Happiness Weekly is for everyone.

Leave a Reply

