Help! I’m dating someone I’m not into

QandA-man-451583291-smlDear Sarah,

I’m in a relationship with someone I’m not really into – but I don’t want to leave because I’m 35, we’ve been together for five years now and it’s the time when I should be settling down – not starting again. Plus, I feel sorry for my girlfriend, she’s very quiet and I don’t think she’ll meet someone else easily.

What should I do? Pete.

This isn’t an unusual question to appear in my inbox at the moment. People who are trying to stay in a relationship that isn’t making themselves happy but not entirely sure what to do – should they stay or should they go?

There are lots of things you can do, but remember: as long as you’re with the wrong person, you’re not creating the space you need to be with the right person.

Find out Relationship Free’s top three suggestions for next steps.

About happinessweekly

Happiness Weekly encourages readers to proactively work towards a successful, happy and secure existence. Just like happiness – Happiness Weekly is for everyone.

Leave a Reply

