How to make a positive difference – easily!

bellow-change-the-world

I am only one, but still I am one. I cannot do everything, but still I can do something; and because I cannot do everything, I will not refuse to do something that I can do. Helen Keller

Over the years the biggest changes that have sent positive ripples throughout Sydney have come from my darkest days. Right when I feel that I am only one, and what difference can one make? I’m overcome with motivation to show exactly what one can do. How? Generally when we are down, we are searching for something and sometimes we can’t find it. That’s when we encourage you to create whatever it is you’re looking for. This week Happiness Weekly looks at how you can make a positive difference.

1. Find the niche

When you’re feeling down and you’re looking for whatever it is you can’t find – there is absolutely nothing stopping you from starting it up yourself. Be the change you want to see in the world! Think of it this way – you’re probably not the only person in your situation, in the world, with your circumstances who is looking helplessly for this same thing which may or may not exist. If it does exist, put your own spin on it. You don’t need to become a millionaire entrepreneur, but it could be what you need to focus on to move you forward and make a positive difference – not only to your life but the lives of others.

2. Take a chance

It takes great courage to take a step forward and take a chance, particularly if you’re going through a rough patch and all stakes feel against you. Let me tell you something – Happiness Weekly – was born from one of my darkest days. When I thought life had walked out on me, I walked right back in on life and said “Wait up! Let me show you what I can do!” It’s now a really successful, motivational blog and soon-to-be eBook!

3. Do it for the greater good

If you’re doing something for the greater good and something that will impact others, then you will find yourself more likely to succeed. More people will want to help you on your mission. Whereas, if you’re starting something selfishly, it’s a lot harder to sell to others and therefore succeed. Whatever you choose to do, make it your aim to send positive ripple effects well beyond your backyard – aim to impact as many people as possible, and then you’ll get a greater sense of accomplishment and reap better rewards.

4. Ignore the inner critic

Self doubt plagues all of us – during good days and bad. It’s important when you’re starting out on a new venture that you ignore any self doubt and concentrate on the greater good. “I’m not doing this blog for me – I’m doing it for everyone else who is out there just like me and in similar circumstances or needs the best guidance on the toughest situations…” Self motivation is absolutely essential in pushing you through the beginning stages to make a positive difference.

5. Share your lessons

If you really want to make a positive difference to the world – share your lessons. It’s as simple as that. Don’t tell the world what to do. Don’t tell the world you can do things better than them. Simply share your experiences as objectively as you can to assist other people in avoiding your mistakes and ending up in any painful circumstances that perhaps you are experiencing.

lion-copy

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About happinessweekly

Happiness Weekly encourages readers to proactively work towards a successful, happy and secure existence. Just like happiness – Happiness Weekly is for everyone.

Leave a Reply

